Thy Kingdom Come

Global prayer initiative

We’re joining the global initiative to pray ‘Thy Kingdom Come’ between Ascension (30th May) and Pentecost (9th June).

We’ll be praying in each church in the Benefice - one every day at 6.30pm (see details below), except on Wednesday 5th June, when there'll be a slightly longer time of worship and prayer from 6.30pm-9pm at St Mary's, Chipping Norton.

 

Schedule of prayer events:

Thursday 30th May - Daylesford - 7.00pm - Roman Catholic Mass with Fr. Paul Berrett

Friday 31st May - Chastleton - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Saturday 1st June - Little Rollright - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Sunday 2nd June - Churchill - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Monday 3rd June - Little Compton - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Tuesday 4th June - Over Norton - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Wednesday 5th June - St Mary’s, Chipping Norton - from 5.30pm-9.00pm.

Thursday 6th June - Kingham - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Friday 7th June - Salford - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Saturday 8th June - Cornwell - 6.30pm for 15-20 minutes

Please do join us for any of these (or as many of them as you can) - it would be great for as many of us as possible to pray in each of the villages. We look forward to seeing you there!

What's happening soon?

Pilgrim Paths August Bank Holiday Walk Fri 23rd Aug St. Mary's Church, Chipping Norton More info
Pilgrim Paths August Bank Holiday Walk Sat 24th Aug Chastleton More info
Pilgrim Paths August Bank Holiday Walk Sun 25th Aug Great Rollright More info